what wideband works with big stuff3?

This is the place for questions about things electrical and mechnanical...or any other automotive-related hardware issue.

Moderators: cgrey8, EDS50, 2Shaker, Jon 94GT

Post Reply
badshoe
Gear Head
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:13 pm

what wideband works with big stuff3?

Post by badshoe » Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:04 am

I'm having trouble finding a replacement wideband for a friends Big Stuff 3. The connecter is different from most sensors I've seem. Can anyone help me out?

User avatar
cgrey8
Administrator
Posts: 10702
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Acworth, Ga (Metro Atlanta)
Contact:

Re: what wideband works with big stuff3?

Post by cgrey8 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:21 pm

I've never heard of Big Stuff 3, so I had to google-search to find out what it is. But in google-searching, just searched Big Stuff 3 wideband and it appears there are 2-3 different connectors possible. Here's 2 that show up in that search:
Image
Image

If you can, get a picture of what yours looks like OR google-search Wideband sensors and find one that's representative of yours and post that up. My bet is if we could see the connector, someone here could identify it and tell you where to get them cheap. My Innovate LC-1 uses a Volkswagon sensor, including connector. So I just searched eBay for people selling them and found a replacement for $28 including shipping. I think AutoZone wanted over $60. Now granted the one I got wasn't genuine Bosch the way the AutoZone one would. But being my WB isn't a component of the control sequence, I don't need perfection from it. I honestly don't really need it at all anymore. Although if I ever get E85 in my area AND it is priced competitively (compared to 93 octane premium), I'd start using that and it would be nice to have the WB working to dial in changes that might be necessary...or at the very least confirm that things don't need changing.
...Always Somethin'

89 Ranger Supercab, 331 w/GT40p heads, ported Explorer lower, Crane Powermax 2020 cam, 1.6RRs, FMS Explorer (GT40p) headers, Slot Style MAF, aftermarket T5 'Z-Spec', 8.8" rear w/3.27s, Powertrax Locker, Innovate LC-1, GUFB, Moates QuarterHorse tuned using BE&EA

Member V8-Ranger.com

badshoe
Gear Head
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:13 pm

Re: what wideband works with big stuff3?

Post by badshoe » Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:39 am

Thanks cgrey8, yes he has the sensor off and the top picture has the correct connector. It's really the connector that is the concern. He should be able to match up at this point.

ashford
Regular
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:34 pm
Location: moorhead,mn

Re: what wideband works with big stuff3?

Post by ashford » Tue Sep 24, 2019 2:36 pm

badshoe wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:39 am
Thanks cgrey8, yes he has the sensor off and the top picture has the correct connector. It's really the connector that is the concern. He should be able to match up at this point.
that is what aem widebands with ls4.2 use. also my 2005 nissan sentra
62 falcon 4.6dohc czajl z4h0
85capri 2013 302, boss intake ms3
60 f100 427w e4od ahacb
83capri ms3 384w s475 e85 mid 9's
02 f350 7.3

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests