Can't Datalog No PIDs Error

Errors, Crashes, and Bugs, Oh My! This is where issues specific to tuning software goes. General questions about software features & capabilities are also welcome here.

Moderators: cgrey8, EDS50, Jon 94GT, 2Shaker

Post Reply
MuttStang
Gear Head
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 1:47 pm

Can't Datalog No PIDs Error

Post by MuttStang » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:25 pm

Hello,
Just switched from TunerPro to BE and EA and I cannot datalog since it says no parameters are set. Only mention of PIDs in the help guide is in reference to OBDII section. Can anyone help me out with this? Emailed BE tech support and waiting to hear back.

Thanks
Attachments
Error Message.JPG
Error Message.JPG (25.92 KiB) Viewed 144 times
1995 Mustang GT

302, GT40 Heads, Cobra 1.7rr, B303, GT40 Tubular Intake, Shorty headers, O/R X pipe, Flomasters, 24# injectors,
AFPR, Walbro 255, preparing for Vortech V1

CBAZA, Quarterhorse, TunerProRT, BE, EA

Tremec 3550

motorhead1991
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:32 am

Re: Can't Datalog No PIDs Error

Post by motorhead1991 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:50 pm

Means you need to go to the "datalog" menu and select what you would like to monitor.
1990 Ford Ranger FLH2 conversion. Ford forged/dished pistons, Total Seal file-fit rings, Clevite rod and main bearings, Clevite cam bearings, IHI turbo, Siemens Deka 60lb/hr injectors, Ford slot MAF in custom 3" housing. Moates Quarterhorse with Binary Editor, using the PAAD6 database.

OpenEEC Telegram Chat:
Telegram

MuttStang
Gear Head
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Can't Datalog No PIDs Error

Post by MuttStang » Tue May 01, 2018 8:13 am

motorhead1991 wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:50 pm
Means you need to go to the "datalog" menu and select what you would like to monitor.
THANKS!

Just googled that and feel silly now. :oops:
1995 Mustang GT

302, GT40 Heads, Cobra 1.7rr, B303, GT40 Tubular Intake, Shorty headers, O/R X pipe, Flomasters, 24# injectors,
AFPR, Walbro 255, preparing for Vortech V1

CBAZA, Quarterhorse, TunerProRT, BE, EA

Tremec 3550

motorhead1991
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:32 am

Re: Can't Datalog No PIDs Error

Post by motorhead1991 » Tue May 01, 2018 11:22 am

MuttStang wrote:
Tue May 01, 2018 8:13 am
motorhead1991 wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:50 pm
Means you need to go to the "datalog" menu and select what you would like to monitor.
THANKS!

Just googled that and feel silly now. :oops:
Don't feel too bad. It took me a little bit to figure it out myself 😁. That's what I get for jumping between programs I guess.
1990 Ford Ranger FLH2 conversion. Ford forged/dished pistons, Total Seal file-fit rings, Clevite rod and main bearings, Clevite cam bearings, IHI turbo, Siemens Deka 60lb/hr injectors, Ford slot MAF in custom 3" housing. Moates Quarterhorse with Binary Editor, using the PAAD6 database.

OpenEEC Telegram Chat:
Telegram

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests