changing ECM data

Anything about Ford EEC tuning. TwEECer and Moates questions dominate, but there's some SCT and OBD-II knowledge too.

Moderators: cgrey8, EDS50, Jon 94GT, 2Shaker

Post Reply
thequietman45
Gear Head
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:53 am

changing ECM data

Post by thequietman45 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:55 am

I am running a fiveology MAF conversion on a 427W. I changed this 95 Bronco over last year and it ran better than when it was SD. I am now in the process of dropping a 427W stroker in here and I am not sure how to load all the changes with my QH? I went thru BE and changed the CID, MAF, Injectors, etc but how do I load it? Right now the ECM is on my dining room table.
20 year project - 1995 Bronco 427W, GT-40 heads, TFS Stage 1 cam, 1.6 rockers, edelbrock 3881 with 61mm TB, 36# Bosch injectors. QH and BE.

jsa
Tuning Addict
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 7:28 pm
Location: 'straya

Re: changing ECM data

Post by jsa » Sun Jul 29, 2018 6:48 am

You write the changes to the QH and plug the QH into the ecu.
Cheers

John

95 Escort RS Cosworth - GHAJ0 / ANTI on a COSY box code
Moates QH & BE
ForDiag

thequietman45
Gear Head
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:53 am

Re: changing ECM data

Post by thequietman45 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 2:39 pm

Thank you and yes...……...I feel stupid now. If this was setting points with a feeler gauge I'd be ok..... :roll:
20 year project - 1995 Bronco 427W, GT-40 heads, TFS Stage 1 cam, 1.6 rockers, edelbrock 3881 with 61mm TB, 36# Bosch injectors. QH and BE.

jsa
Tuning Addict
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 7:28 pm
Location: 'straya

Re: changing ECM data

Post by jsa » Sun Jul 29, 2018 3:10 pm

I don't miss points, or rotor buttons, or dizzy caps. Lots of things seem obvious once you know how, don't worry about it.
Cheers

John

95 Escort RS Cosworth - GHAJ0 / ANTI on a COSY box code
Moates QH & BE
ForDiag

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests