Both JNB states go to same address?

This is where the BIN Hackers and definition junkies discuss the inner workings of the EEC code and hardware. General tuning questions do not go here. Only technical/hardware-specific/code questions and discussions belong here.

Moderators: cgrey8, EDS50, Jon 94GT, 2Shaker

Post Reply
jsa
Tuning Addict
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 7:28 pm
Location: 'straya

Both JNB states go to same address?

Post by jsa » Fri Aug 10, 2018 6:51 pm

This is a code snippet from GHAJ0;

Code: Select all

571d: f2                  pushp                  push(PSW);
571e: 33,64,00            jnb   B3,R64,5721      if (B3_R64 = 1)  { }
5721: 48,62,06,58         sb3w  R58,R6,R62       R58 = IO_Timer - R62;
Why have a jump that goes to L5721 whether the bit is 0 or 1?
Cheers

John

95 Escort RS Cosworth - GHAJ0 / ANTI on a COSY box code
Moates QH & BE
ForDiag

sailorbob
BIN Hacker
Posts: 1649
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:10 am

Re: Both JNB states go to same address?

Post by sailorbob » Sat Aug 11, 2018 12:47 pm

I suspect an error in the code or a bodge to avoid re-compiling the binary because the line at 0x571E is redundant.

jsa
Tuning Addict
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 7:28 pm
Location: 'straya

Re: Both JNB states go to same address?

Post by jsa » Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:13 am

Ok thanks Sailorbob.

Similarly this line as well then. Seems to be the only other occurrence of B3_R64.

Code: Select all

5813: 33,64,00            jnb   B3,R64,5816      if (B3_R64 = 1)  { }
Cheers

John

95 Escort RS Cosworth - GHAJ0 / ANTI on a COSY box code
Moates QH & BE
ForDiag

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests